Post your flying stories and flight reports here. Make sure to attach pictures if you got em!

Moderators: sg, mods

By Kreebog
Hey all,

I'm a newly established H2 pilot living in the Nashville area. I fly at LMFP regularly, but it's a couple of hours away so I can't just pop out for a quick lunch flight or anything like that.

What I'm wondering is if anyone knows of any flying sites or clubs in the Nashville area. Maybe a tow operation? Even just a big old hill with a safe place to practice landings...

Thanks in advance!
By Skyhighwoman
:welcome:

I can not help you with a site close by it is nice to live/work near a site that you can go get a quickie at lunch time. :drool:

Anyways welcome and enjoy your adventures.

Carm
By Kreebog
Thanks! I think we met at the LMFP Women's Festival... Nice to see you on here
Skyhighwoman wrote::welcome:

I can not help you with a site close by it is nice to live/work near a site that you can go get a quickie at lunch time. :drool:

Anyways welcome and enjoy your adventures.

Carm
By Windlord
Kreebog-
Welcome to the forum. :welcome:
Back in the 70's, I flew at Chatt. took the tram ride up to the launch,
I have no idea if it is even still there, but there is Lookout Mtn.
You might beable to talk with some of the pilots there to find your answers.
Good luck and keep us posted! :thumbsup:
By Avnav8r
Hey Kreebog,