Post your flying stories and flight reports here. Make sure to attach pictures if you got em!

Moderators: sg, mods

By SlopeSkimmer
I don't get it. Surfers don't get insurance. Mountain bikers don't get insurance. Kite boarders don't get insurance. Skateboarders don't get insurance. Why do we need insurance? I have been flying for 15 years and I have never thought about making a claim. I don't know anyone who has made a claim. If pilot hurts someone because of his negligence, shouldn't he be the only one responsible? It sounds like we are all paying for that one pilot.

Please, flamers, angry pilots, mean people need not respond.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone.
By NMERider
SlopeSkimmer wrote:I don't get it. Surfers don't get insurance. Mountain bikers don't get insurance. Kite boarders don't get insurance. Skateboarders don't get insurance. Why do we need insurance? I have been flying for 15 years and I have never thought about making a claim. I don't know anyone who has made a claim. If pilot hurts someone because of his negligence, shouldn't he be the only one responsible? It sounds like we are all paying for that one pilot.